New members appointed to Homeland Security Advisory Council

New members appointed to Homeland Security Advisory Council

On May 7, Department of Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson announced the appointment of four new members to the Homeland Security Advisory Council (HSAC). The HSAC is comprised of experts from state, local and tribal governments, emergency and first responder communities, academia and the private sector who provide recommendations and advice to the Secretary of Homeland Security on a variety of homeland security issues.

The new HSAC members include former U.S. Representative from Arizona Ron Barber; Kayyem Solutions, LLC Founder Juliette Kayyem; Tohono O’odham Nation Chairman Ned Norris Jr.; and Council on Foreign Relations Adjunct Senior Fellow Farah Pandith.

For more information about the HSAC appointees, please follow the link below.
DHS Announces Appointment Of New Members Of The Homeland Security Advisory Council, Department of Homeland Security

Opt In Image
Get Simons Center News & Information Delivered to Your Inbox

Simply enter your email address below and click the subscribe button...

We 100% respect your privacy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *