Wootton, David

Wootton, David. The Essential Federalist and Anit-Federalist Papers. Indianapolis, IN: Hackett Publishing, 2003.

This book is a selection of classic critiques of the new Constitution penned by multiple authors including George Mason, Patrick Henry, Melancton Smith, James Wilson, Noah Webster. The book also includes thirty-three of the best-known and most crucial Federalist Papers by Alexander Hamilton, James Madison, and John Jay. The texts of the chief constitutional documents of the early Republic are included as well.

  • "*" indicates required fields


    Sign up to receive updates by email. We do not sell or share your info.