2014 Quadrennial Homeland Security Review published by DHS

In June the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) published its second Quadrennial Homeland Security Review (QHSR). The original QHSR, published in 2010, answered the question “What is homeland security?”, and outlined the vision, mission areas, goals, and objectives for homeland security.

According to Secretary of Homeland Security Jeh Johnson, the new QHSR “sets priorities for homeland security over the next four years based on risk, and charts a path forward to proactively address rapidly evolving threats and hazards.”

The 2014 QHSR focuses on working toward a more collaborative, unified Department, and recognizes the important charge DHS shares with their partners across federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial governments, as well as those in the private sector and other nongovernmental organizations.

The 2014 review also renews the Department’s commitment to their five mission areas:

  • Prevent Terrorism and Enhance Security,
  • Secure and Manage Our Borders,
  • Enforce and Administer Our Immigration Laws,
  • Safeguard and Secure Cyberspace, and
  • Strengthen National Preparedness and Resilience.

QHSR 2014

For more information about the 2014 QHSR, please follow the link below.
The 2014 Quadrennial Homeland Security Review, Department of Homeland Security
DHS Releases Second Quadrennial Homeland Security Review, Department of Homeland Security

  • "*" indicates required fields


    Sign up to receive updates by email. We do not sell or share your info.

    This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.